1. Home
  2. Dashboarding
  3. How to deactivate or delete a Dashboard

How to deactivate or delete a Dashboard

Prerequisites:

  • You need to have the Dashboard Management User Right

How to deactivate a Dashboard in your project

Please note! Deactivating a Dashboard makes the Dashboard disappear from the sidebar menu, but it will still be in your Project’s list of Dashboards, and can be activated at any time.

  1. Use the menu in the top right corner and select Edit Project
  2. In the Dashboards section, select which Dashboard you want to (de)activate
  3. The Dashboard will (dis)appear in the side menu on the left

How to delete a Dashboard

Please note! Deleting a Dashboard means that you will no longer have acces to it. For safety measures, it takes a double question to delete a Dashboard. If you were to delete a Dashboard by accident, please reach us by creating a ticket here

  1. Navigate to the Dashboard you wish to delete
  2. Select the Action menu in the top right corner and select Edit Dashboard
  3. In the top right corner of the editor, select the hamburger menu
  4. Select delete
  5. Confirm
Updated on 20 April 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment